Hawkeye CWMA Logo
HomeAboutNox WeedsInvasive SpeciesFAQContact Us


The Hawkeye Cooperative Weed Management Area (HCWMA) is a collective group of county, state, and federal agencies, nonprofit organizations and community associations who have come together to combat the invasive species problem in Eastern Iowa. The HCWMA serves Benton, Linn, Jones, Iowa, Johnson and Louisa Counties and is open to all interested parties. The term CWMA, or Cooperative Weed Management Area, refers to a local organization that integrates invasive species management resources across jurisdictional boundaries in order to benefit entire regions.

The Hawkeye Cooperative Weed Management Area provides a forum to share information, collaborate on planning and cooperate on management activities in Eastern Iowa.


6 County Iowa Map

Download the HCWMA Charter

Download the MOU (Memorandum of Understanding)


Who We Are

IVRCDJones County ConservationJohnson CountyLiving Roadway TrustfundDNRJohnson County ConservationLousia County Conservation BoardBenton County ParksFWSThe Nature ConservatoryJCHTUS Army Corp of EngineersLinn County ParksLinn County
(C)2011 Hawkeye Cooperative Weed Management Area